Cub Scouts Logo

Looking to join one of the largest scouting organizations in the United States?

Then join Unit 382 and become a member of the Boy Scouts of America! Founded in 2013, Unit 382 has proudly been serving its community and youth members. Unit 382’s goal is to train youth in responsible citizenship, character development, and self-reliance through participation in a wide range of outdoor activities, educational programs, and, at older age levels, career-oriented programs in partnership with community organizations.

Does my youth qualify as a Boy Scout or Cub Scout?

cub patches

Cub scouts is available to boys from kindergarten to fifth-grade or 6 to 11 years.

Boy scouts is for boys ages 11-18.

Advancement in Cub Scouts.

All boys will first work on their Bobcat badge to complete the Cub Scout joining requirements, which include knowing and reciting the Scout Oath and Scout Law and knowing the Cub Scout motto and salute. Once the Bobcat badge requirements have been completed, the Cub Scout will continue with the age appropriate program. Cub Scouts in first grade work toward the Tiger badge, while those in second grade work toward the Wolf badge, and those in third grade work toward the Bear badge. Cub Scouts at all three levels must complete six required adventures and one of thirteen elective adventures with his den or family. Cub Scouts in fourth and fifth grades work toward the Webelos badge and Arrow of Light. Initially, Webelos work toward the Webelos Badge. A Cub Scout may begin work toward the Arrow of Light only after earning the Webelos badge; however, a new Cub Scout joining his first pack while in fifth grade may immediately begin working toward the Arrow of Light. To earn the Webelos Scout badge, the Cub Scout must complete five required adventures, two of eighteen elective adventures. The Arrow of Light award is the highest rank award available to Cub Scouts. To earn the Arrow of Light, the Cub Scout must complete four required adventures, three of eighteen elective adventures. Earning the Arrow of Light can help earn many of the requirements for the lower ranks of the Boy Scouts. The Arrow of Light award is the only Cub Scout award that can be worn on a Boy Scout uniform.


© 2020 Unit 382